Twinspiration

30 May

I’ve been watching Tia & Tamera on Style channel (in the UK) and literally can’t get over how flawless they both are, inside and out!

I have a lot of catching up to do but I’m so far up to the point where Tamera has just given a motivational speech to 1,000 young women at a university (she is still without child) and Tia just wrapped on a movie and is taking baby Cree to sign classes.

Putting the emotional therapy sessions and hilarious antics of the ‘Sister, Sister’ actresses aside, the dynamic duo always look so beautiful, too, and I want to find out how I can shop their look here in the UK.

tia and tamera

On a stroll out in the sunshine with the little pooch, Tia and Tamera look equally as stunning but in two very different styles. Searching online, here are my carbon copies:

 

tia and tam hi st.

1] Yellow Julia Box Pleat Sleeveless Skater Dress – £12 Boohoo.com

2] Leather Plait Detail Gladiator Sandals – £30 Barratts

3] Authentic Wash Slim Jeans – £50 Rihanna for River Island

4] Market T – £12.95 Gap

5] Lauren by Ralph Lauren Cardigan – £100 House of Fraser

Not only do Tia and Tamera’s clothes always shine, but so do their perfectly made faces! Luckily for us Style Network already interviewed Tia on her go-to items and these were her beauty picks:

[ READ THE STYLE NETWORK INTERVIEW WITH TIA  – CLICK HERE]

“I like to wear mascara, just the regular Maybelline in the pink and green tube. It’s  not expensive. A great mascara always makes me look bright when I’m feeling  tired.”

£4.99 – Available at Boots – Click HERE to buy

Maybelline-Great-Lash-Mascara

“I have an amazing vitamin C skin booster from Murad. Whenever  I feel like I look exhausted or tired, I just apply it and my skin just glows.”

Murad products are available at FeelUnique.com – Click HERE to shop for Murad

Murad

Nail color?

“Red”

essie pouf daddy

Essie ‘Pouf Daddy’ – Click HERE to buy

Read more: http://www.stylenetwork.com/articles/Gotta-Have-It-Tias-GoTo-Items/10901#ixzz2UoAeNI00

Tamera has thankfully been interviewed by Curly Nikki and this is what she had to say about her natural hair styles:

[READ THE WHOLE ARTICLE AT CURLYNIKKI.COM – CLICK HERE]

“I was born with very, very curly hair.  And as a kid I didn’t know any different. I was just like, okay, this is my hair.  I never noticed that other girls had straight or wavy hair, it was just my hair and I liked it.”

“I love Terax Creama Hair Conditioner and the entire Komenuka Bijin
line.  These are all sulfate and paraben free products that are helping me pamper my curls.”

Terax Creama Conditioner is available on Amazon for £44 – CLICK HERE

Read More: http://www.curlynikki.com/2011/06/tamera-mowry-natural-hair-celebrity.html

SO as shopping for celeb style goes, this feels like a valiant effort! Not only can us UK fans dress like them but we can also cop their beauty look, too!

Not too shabby for Shelby..

Who do you all have style crushes on right now?!

-x-

Photo Sources

FreddyO, Modesty Brown, Essie, Beauty For Normal Women

Leave a Reply

