Kinga Sektas – Handmade Jewellery Review

18 Feb

Handmade jewellery has always had the unique ability to turn your outfit into something less factory made and more for you.

This week I discovered the amazing service that comes with ordering from online boutique Kinga Sektas.

The variety on the website is enough to send you into jewellery overload but once you note the prices, the excitement kicks in. With pieces from as little as £3.50 I didn’t really know where to start; I just knew I needed some earrings.

Recently writing an article for Britain’s No1 Handmade Jewellery magazine about how Kinga Sektas uses only cruelty-free feathers in her materials got me extremely intrigued in such products. Opting for the Hot Pink & Yellow Flamingo Feather Earrings, I checked-out.

In the space of 24 hours of ordering I had received a welcome e-mail from the boutique, a confirmation and invoice, a thank you note and a very exciting Valentine’s Gift message. Not only did Kinga (owner and jewellery creator at Kinga Sektas Boutique) dispatch what I chose and paid for she also sent me the Alicia Sequin Earrings.

Noticing from my blogs what a huge fan of the Kardashian’s I am, she remembered a customer who came to her before and asked for a set of earrings to be made just like the ones Kim wore in the Kardashian Kristmas Kard last year!

kim

Less than 48 hours after my order was placed I was signing for my shiny package. The postman is getting used to my wonderful deliveries that come in all sorts of shapes, sizes and colours!

2

Opening the parcel, I realised what a perfect gift this would make for someone, too. Inside was a branded box with lush hot pink wrapping paper, finished with a hot pink ribbon and gold certified sticker. Not too shabby for Shelby!

3

1

4

So inside were my two pairs of earrings, of course. From the pictures of the Alicia earrings I thought they’d be quite heavy on the lobe but they actually only weigh 12g and I actually forgot I was wearing them after a while. My pet hate with long dangling earrings in the winter is that they get cold and then make you jump out of your skin when they touch your neck! That, you will happy to know, doesn’t happen with these as they are entirely made out of sequins. I wore them on Valentine’s Day with my hair down but I’d also wear them with my hair in a tight bun to make more of a statement on a night out.

a

These are available in silver, cream and pink as well as black so can pretty much be an option for any outfit and most occassions; the Swarovski element make them that bit more for special events.

The flamingo feather earrings are just as light, just as gentle but add much more drama to your outfit! If you’re looking for an ice-breaker piece, or a pair of earrings that get converation started, I would opt for these! The first thing that anyone mentions when I wear them are, “Nice earrings!” To which I gladly respond with something about geuine flamingo feathers, etc. You get the point.

I was worried when I bought them though. What would I wear them with? I know Tulisa, Andrea Gomez and Gwyneth Paltrow are a fan of pink feathers:

c

But I am neither rich nor famous so nobody cares if I’m inadvertently seeking attention through my earrings! So I wore a very black outfit with them and let them dance their own salsa, so to speak:

b

To sum up on the product and services avaialable at Kinga Sektas:

1) Quick, generous and pleasing dispatch service

2) Exceedingly good value for money

3) Very, very moreish products…

SHOP ONLINE – CLICK HERE

Follow Me on Twitter @sheldan2207

Comment Below

X Peace X

Photo Sources

www.glamcheck.com

www.fashionloving.co.uk

http://loftyappetite.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

