Keep It Classy, Ladies!

19 May

I’m casually snuggled on the sofa with Princess watching ‘F.R.I.E.N.D.S’ re-runs, totally drooling over Jennifer Aniston.

It has come to my attention that you can’t find consistently classy females such as Ms.Aniston, lately. Don’t get me wrong I’m all for occassional spray tans and a claw-worthy set of false nails, but I’m wondering why class and elegance have been thrown out the window and replaced with an overly-made up, sex-mad image that young girls have started relating to. Jennifer rarely speaks out about her love life, doesn’t use social networks and continues to age perfectly despite barely-there make-up. How she is still single is beyond me.

Ask your man (or closest male friend/relative) who they’d prefer to date out of the following;

1) Jennifer Aniston

[ http://www.redbalcony.com/?img=797/Jennifer_Aniston_09.jpg ]

I deliberately chose one of Jennifer’s raciest shoots to prove that even with this much skin on show she carries it off in a sexy yet sophisticated way; adding fuel to her ‘girl-next-door’ fire. As you can tell, I’m a big fan!

Or 2) Katie Price

 [  http://1.bp.blogspot.com/_GQrNR2iABwc/TFRQI0BzkxI/AAAAAAAAbfQ/Kq_-Sb0-tpA/s1600/katie_price.jpg ]

Although chalk and cheese and not an entirely fair argument, you see my point. Katie has made her millions from her image and has created her own empire of franchise which I actually really admire and look up to. It’s just my humble opinion that too many women are following suit in this image.

I would really hate to be 13-years-old again in this exact day and age. It’s my 21st birthday Tuesday and I still feel the pressures of having to look a certain way, even just being an unimportant town girl from Hertfordshire! I wonder if my boyfriend finds me too pale, if that girl gave me a weird look because of my leopard print leggings. My first dabble in make-up consisted of poking my eyes out with a blunt eyeliner pencil and creating ‘Spider-Eyes’ with a cheap, blotchy mascara at the age of about fourteen. Even then I only did it because the girls at school looked so much older than me!

Accept my sincere apologies for such a feminist rant but it just dawned on me how beautiful Jennifer Aniston, Courtney Cox and Lisa Kudrow all looked for ten consecutive years, using very minimal make-up. It’s such a shame that the natural look is dated and the most celebrated celebrities of today opt for the smokey-eyed, bronzed look.

Looks like us mere mortals need to keep up for now! *sigh*…

Leave a Reply

