Tanned & Ready To Jet!!

5 May

So, I had my Essex-Style spray tan today! Since I am going to Spain on Tuesday, I visited the Lauren’s Way salon in Buckhurst Hill, Essex today, which is owned by The Only Way is Essex star Lauren Goodger. My appointment was booked at 2pm and I arrived 10 minutes early as advised as they were understandably extremely busy!

The decor was stunning with beautiful, French-style mirrors and Lauren’s Way products lining the walls.

Lauren was not what I was expecting at all. She’s so tiny! Recently, the magazines and newspapers have been going to town making up stories that she’s big and fat and her weight is causing her to be depressed.

NEWS FLASH GLOSSIES!! Dressed casual in leggings and converse, her hair tied in a high pony-tail and carrying a ginormous Chanel carrier she looked far from the down-trodden chick she’s made out to be! She made sure she addressed the room and said hello to all her staff (who seem to be more like friends than colleagues) and the atmosphere remained chirpy and buzzing.

The only problem was the 40 minute delay. If this was any other salon I wouldn’t have waited…but seeing as I was in Lauren’s Way I sat it out. It was worth it though as anyone waiting was offered a tall glass of champagne or a soft drink of your choice.

So now I’m tanned and ready to get on that jet plane on Tuesday and take a quick break away with my best friend. I wonder what sort of crazy people I can meet and see on the beaches of the Costa Blanca…

Until next week…Peace!

Leave a Reply

